The 80th edition of the Tata Steel Chess Tournament will be held 12-28 January 2018 in Wijk aan Zee, the Netherlands. | photo ©
Top Story

Tata Steel Chess Tournament 2018: Round 8

by John Lee Shaw in Tata Steel Chess Tournament 2018

Round eight of the Tata Steel Chess Tournament, would be the last round before the second (and penultimate) rest day. A day off would be very much needed, too, for it would see its fair amount of drama! This would leave a 3-way-tie between Carlsen, Giri and Mamedyarov. Hou, Yifan 0-1 Caruana, Fabiano Adhiban, Baskaran ½-½ Karjakin, [...check it out!]

Latest News

More Tata Steel 2018? Click Here …